1970 up valve cover breathers, 1 nipple, 2 nipples, 3 nipples.

-

Alaskan_TA

Reaction score
I put this image together a while back because some sellers were trying to to mislead potential buyers with the wrong information on sites like Ebay & others.

These are the facts for 1970 cars & the only cars that ever used a 2 nipple breather originally are the 1970 /6 cars with N95;

1970 valve cover breather applications copyrighted final revision for internet use.jpg

You were the one that had to put your "commentary" in my for sale ad.
And you don't even have any interest in purchasing the part from me, from the get go.

You want to know my past qualifications?
I my past life as a professional, wrenching, auto mechanic, i was a certified California smog technician for quite a number of years.
I have seen 2 port valve cover breathers on numerous 6 cylinder, 8 cylinder, engines, 2 bbl, 4bbl. during my career,
either Carter, or Holley equipped.

Your picture description is meaningless, without knowing where the vehicle was destined to be sold, in the USA.
There were different regulations for Federal, California, areas in the USA that were considered to be "high altitude" for emissions standards during that time period.

So until you know what the Chrysler engineers did during the early emissions years, back in the day, don't go by what some Chrysler car enthusiast goes by.

I already have three, but I know what they are truly for. ;-)

Some sellers with errors in their listings like to hear the truth, one recent example on this site was the guy selling a cone type suregrip that was actually the much better clutch type.

If one of my 2-nipple breathers was for sale, I would list it by the original application only so any potential buyer was not mislead.

But hey, every seller is different.

6 nipples.JPG

And what don't you like in my ad then?
I listed it as a breather used on engines that were to be delivered throughout the USA, when new.
What's wrong with that?