225 slant 6 Port fuel injection

-

Kory Kramer

Reaction score
I am new to the slant 6 but have been a gearhead my whole life. I am rebuilding a 225 slant six with my son for his 68 Duster. I am looking into installing port fuel injection instead of a carburetor. Iv'e been told that the throttle body style isn't that good due to the long intake runners used on this engine so port injection sounds better. That being said I found a manifold but I have no idea what I can get as far as a kit or individual components to get it done. I do have experience in tuning this type of system on Motorcycles so I'm not a newbie just a newbie in this engine any help would be great.

What manifold did you find? MPFI can be done with ANY intake manifold if you put the injector bungs in the head right through the water jacket, into roof of the intake port. Just drill them out .750 with a hole saw and epoxy .750 OD injector bungs into them making sure the epoxy seals the top and bottom seams. run a TB off the carb flange and your set. Use a Caddy/Buick/Olds Northstar Stainless fuel rail and cut/weld it to make it a straight 6, the spacing is perfect.
031713203102-jpg.jpg
031713203203-1-jpg.jpg
031713203233-1-jpg.jpg
032413192120-jpg.jpg
032413192454-jpg.jpg

I would not discount TBI depending on how in depth you are willing to go, and "the money." Start by reading the "stuff" on the tech page over at Binder Planet. And Pishta.........he's got some good ideas

...........Start with the "Start Here" link.......

Injection Tech