Any model builders here?

-

EvilScamp

Reaction score
I haven't built any for a few years but i started building them when i was a kid and still have most of them around 175 at last count.

Here's one i got at least 20years ago,it's Don "The Snake" Prudhomme's old sling-shot dragster.
69138405.jpg

69138405.jpg

Oh boy.... I was wondering how long before THIS topic popped up.

I've been building models for the past 20 yrs. seriously. I've had cars featured in Scale Auto, Plastic Fanatic, Model Cars, and Custom Rodder back when Rick Hanmore had his column. I've competed in shows from Masscar to Toledo, with NNL east being less than an hour from my house. I've been a member of the Central Pa. Model Car Club when I lived in Lancaster years ago and the LIARS club out here on Long Island. I'm also friends of most of the MAMA's boys from Maryland. I personally have approx. 200 unbuilt kits with some choice Mopar pieces. At last count I have about 8 MPC `68 Barracuda annuals, which are worth a full TTI exhaust system for the real car...

BTW: Dave Burkett in conjunction with AMT just released a limited run of the `66 Hemi Under Glass kit. Grab one while they're availible.

When I get a chance I'll post some pictures of my Chrysler Atlantic convertible, 413 cross-ram `32 Ford, a `64 Dodge with a Weber carbed slant 6, and a Hemi Dart that is better detailed than some real cars.

Sigh.... I wish I had the time to build these days.

LIARS club :shock: Are you trying to tell us something John? :geek:
Sounds like your a serious model builder!I just did it for a hobby when i was a kid then i went to real cars that look more like model kits that are in need of assembly!
Post some of your pix i would like to see them.
I'll snap a few more of mine and post them. :)

EvilScamp said:
LIARS club :shock: Are you trying to tell us something John? :geek:

Long
Island
Automotive
Replica
Society