Clifford Tri Pac Setup

-

Octavio Garcia

Reaction score
Good evening fam! I fell in love with the slant 6 and what it has to offer. I just picked up a rebuilt 904 and a tri pac manifold. NOS.

I seen the Weber 45 Dcoe is the premier choice. Are there any alternatives.

Also, do I have to use a drill press in order to make holes to mount the carbs!

I’m a newbie to the slants! Any help and guidance will be highly appreciated.

ECAE41BB-58DA-4736-97E2-2079E6F5C86C.jpeg

The holes for carburetor mounting are already there.

The intake and exhaust nest together and then are mounted to the head by triangle washers extending over those flanges. This allows the exhaust portion to slide on the gasket when it expands with heat so it doesnt crack. Lots of Chinese Weber DCOE clones out there now, fairly cheap.

The intake and exhaust nest together and then are mounted to the head by triangle washers extending over those flanges. This allows the exhaust portion to slide on the gasket when it expands with heat so it doesnt crack. Lots of Chinese Weber DCOE clones out there now, fairly cheap.

Aaaaah okay! I see it now.

I saw some Hong Kong Weber knock off by the name of FAJS. Are they any good?

I tried looking for some forums on something alternative for the 45 Weber dcoe but I couldn’t find anything on it

Weber guys will tell you there is no replacement short of a Dellorto but they are not that complicated and The Chinese can copy anything. As to the quality, who knows. I got a great Chinese made Nikki carb for my Mazda, works like a champ.

Weber guys will tell you there is no replacement short of a Dellorto but they are not that complicated and The Chinese can copy anything. As to the quality, who knows. I got a great Chinese made Nikki carb for my Mazda, works like a champ.

You’re making me want to purchase some eBay ones as we type! Lol

I heard tuning them is tough. Is that myth or bust?