My Jones Cam Recommendation

-

12many

Reaction score
It helps to make sure you select the correct usage request, drag or street. I didn't catch it until I got the recommendation yesterday, surprised me to say the least. Everyhing is determined, just taking time on the cam choice to see what rolls in. He spec's a. 316° duration "At Seat" ,260°@.050", .378" (.585" w/1.6 rocker) 96° overlap, 110°LSA, a .875" lifter lobe single pattern grind. (Edit: 316°duration is at seat, not after lash but what the duration is who knows)

Screenshot_2019-12-20-10-29-04.jpeg

Screenshot_2019-12-20-10-29-16.jpeg

Screenshot_2019-12-20-10-29-32.jpeg

Screenshot_2019-12-20-10-29-47.jpeg

Screenshot_2019-12-20-10-30-09.jpeg

Screenshot_2019-12-20-10-27-08.jpeg

Last edited:
Looks good to me. Though I’d hate to argue the 110. I myself would have looked at a 108. (But I’m not a cam expert.)
What is the valve lash?

That's nearly the same cam I'm running right now as a 90% street cam.

Difference is mines a 112LSA and a .650 lift

That's only an .875 lobe and it's still really safe. I might not like it on an .842 lifter but for an .875 it's safe and real safe for a .904 lifter.

That cam should be just fine if everything is as it says it is on his form.

Mike don't miss very often. I'd run that bugger in a New York second.

That's only an .875 lobe and it's still really safe. I might not like it on an .842 lifter but for an .875 it's safe and real safe for a .904 lifter.

That cam should be just fine if everything is as it says it is on his form.

Mike don't miss very often. I'd run that bugger in a New York second.
Yeah, I need to grow a pair! :rofl:

Is this for the van?

From the “everyone has an opinion” file.....

Seems kinda big for 3600lbs and only 4000 stall.

Is this for the van?

From the “everyone has an opinion” file.....

Seems kinda big for 3600lbs and only 4000 stall.