New Mopar Owner 1968 Valiant 100

-

DragonMopar

Reaction score
Hello all,
Im new to owning a mopar and love it so far. I found a sweetheart of a deal on this 1968 Valiant 100. She came with the 170 /6 with a 3 on the tree. Brought it home on a saturday and by sunday night she had a 4 speed on the floor. :) The guy I bought the car from was super cool and I got a swap meets worth of extra parts. She needs a little body work but over all is in really nice shape.
DSC04464.jpg

DSC04433.jpg

She came with this 318. Looking a little ugly but clean inside.

DSC04494.jpg

All ready for paint.

DSC04541.jpg

mmmm so pretty. :)

DSC04554.jpg

Yeah I dont mess around. Hahaha i drove it with the 3 on the tree and the linkage kept getting jammed up. So I got pissed at it and the sun came up the next day and said swap that trans. :snakeman:

Thanks guys, should have some more pics soon. Im hoping to have the trunk floor out and preped for replacement this weekend.

Welcome to FABO, DragonMopar. You're going to have fun here!
Great project you got there. Lookin' good already. What's the plan? Of course, as quick as you got that 4-speed in there you should be done with the whole thing by next Wednesday!
Here's a pic of the '68 Valiant my club built as our charity raffle project in 2008 -

MATS2008002_edited (Small).JPG