Push Button Start

Mopar General Discussions

  1. Jason96R

    Jason96R Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    5
    Joined:
    May 22, 2004
    Location:
    Ohio
    Local Time:
    7:00 PM
    I was wondering if this could be an option for me. The ignition switch on my 69 Cuda went bad, and right now I have a igniton switch from a 68 and whatever other years to start the car. Although, I'm sure most know 69 model year was a oddball year, so they are very hard to find and the one I did find is $175+ shipping. So, I was wondering if I could just put in a push button ignition, and how to do it without screwing something up, if there is a way to screw anything up. Thank you in advance.

    Jason
     
  2. Jim Lusk

    Jim Lusk Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    4,917
    Likes Received:
    1235
    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2006
    Location:
    Fresno, CA
    Local Time:
    4:00 PM
    Yes, you could, but I think I have a 69 switch in my swap meet stuff WITH a key (it may take a few days to find it). I'd take $75 shipping included.
     
  3. Jason96R

    Jason96R Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    5
    Joined:
    May 22, 2004
    Location:
    Ohio
    Local Time:
    7:00 PM
    Really let me know if you do have one
     
  4. Jim Lusk

    Jim Lusk Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    4,917
    Likes Received:
    1235
    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2006
    Location:
    Fresno, CA
    Local Time:
    4:00 PM
    Jason,
    I found it. Complete with the key and I did pull it out of a running car last Spring.
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalize content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.