The Quiet Flowmaster?

-

Longgone

John/68 Barracuda & Dart
Reaction score
I love my car to sound good ,but I also like music and to be able to talk to someone in my car without yelling. I bought a pair of the Delta flow 50 series Flowmasters for my bb `68 Cuda because of the reduction in interior sound levels. At 2500 rpm I might as well stick my head in a bass drum. Anybody else running these have that same problem?

i have no experience with these mufflers, but generally quiet and flowmaster don't belong together in the same sentence!

I'm using them and they are a huge improvement over the Magnaflow's I had before, I've got a pretty good stereo but I never use it; I prefer to listen to "my motor run". Peace

I have 50 series delta flows behind my ~375HP 360 with 2.5" pipes and a X-cross over. I have virtually no interior resonance and the car is quiet enough at cruising speeds to carry on a conversation comfortably. This set up is much quieter than the dual 18" glass-paks that I had behind the \6 that was previously in the car.

I also have a 50 series delta flow SUV muffler (thicker than a standar 50 series) on my Dakota and inside the cab it's no louder than stock.

If you want something quieter the 70 series big block muffler would likely be the way to go.

You could always try adding some good insulation under your carpet. I'm looking at the Dynomax mufflers ultraflows myself, just trying to get a few more responses around the web.

Dynomax Super turbo's are the ones I use on the 69 Dart.
Not to loud until you get on it! I had Flow master's once....

69 Dart GTS 340 727 3.91 8.3 1/8 mile Drag Radials

I have a fully mandrel bent 2.5 exhaust system with an equalizer going to tailpipes and factory styled tips, and also a fully insulated interior. I`ve got to say it sounds bad a** sitting at idle or when you put your foot into it ,but that resonance at cruising is awful.