Value of a 1972 Dodge Dart Swinger

-

CNTLOSE

It is what it is.
Reaction score
I am a newbie on the site and I am looking at buying a Dart that is currently on ebay. http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=170484613614&ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT

To sum up the add the car is originally at 225 car and currenly has a "built" 318 and a 3 speed in her. '71 front end (Grill and hood.) and a '70 rear bumper. Car has been repainted and appears to be very straight. Interior appears to be in good shape with only a few small issues. Car also has drum brakes not the prefered disc brakes.

I really think this is a sharp car and the seller sounds like a great guy. But being I am new to the A-Body market not sure where this car value fits in.

So I would love some thoughts and opinions on her. Or better yet does someone know this car? Owner is the not the one who restored her so his info is somewhat limited.

Again I know I am a newbie and I am not trying to offend anyone...I know some sites look down at newbies that first want to know what something is worth. But after 20 years of really only dealing with 86 and up Mustangs I have no idea what this car is worth.

Thanks

I see a big red flag with this car. It looks like the entire dash has been replaced which includes the vin number and the fender tag is missing. Looks pretty shady to me. $7,500 opening bid seems a little high to me.

Welcome to FABO!!

I have a few concerns about that car too.
The Green Interior Vinyl parts and Seats are from a 1970 Dart Swinger,
The Dash and Steering Wheel look to be correct 1972 style.......

Not to hijack your thread but.....
Start with this 1970 Dart GT I am selling for a friend..... Paint it, build yourself a motor and tranny and have a REAL piece of mopar rarity:
http://www.forabodiesonly.com/mopar/showthread.php?t=97550

Later,
Bruce B.