Webers on a blower??

-

Blucuda413

Reaction score
Anyone have any experience using 4 Weber 48IDA carbs on a 6/8-71? I've just procured a complete setup for a blower. Unit has been sitting for years and since I have zero experience with these carbs I'm asking input from those with experience. Unit has manifold to blower, 4 48IDA carbs (Italy), fuel line plumbed and all linkage. How should I proceed from the start. Unit will be installed on a 413ci SBM setup with a 6-71. Suggestions appreciated!!

Nice.

A carb is a carb. Rebuild if needed. I would think they are metric.
I had twin webber's on a V Dub. Worked great.

Photos, photos, photos

Speaking of carbs.
What was that carb that Volvo used years ago? I remember they weren't good at all. SU something? (Used to call them Suck carbs).
It had a dipstick for trans fluid?

Anyone have any experience using 4 Weber 48IDA carbs on a 6/8-71? I've just procured a complete setup for a blower. Unit has been sitting for years and since I have zero experience with these carbs I'm asking input from those with experience. Unit has manifold to blower, 4 48IDA carbs (Italy), fuel line plumbed and all linkage. How should I proceed from the start. Unit will be installed on a 413ci SBM setup with a 6-71. Suggestions appreciated!!
Webers are great carbs, very tunable, parts are expensive.
They can be a little tricky to tune, but once there right they stay constant.
If they are true Italian Webers they are worth $ a fortune to VW and Porsche people.

Speaking of carbs.
What was that carb that Volvo used years ago? I remember they weren't good at all. SU something? (Used to call them Suck carbs).
It had a dipstick for trans fluid?
lol, guys used to put SU's on old Panheads

48-ida-carburetors-104.jpg
48 IDA

If they are true Italian Webers they are worth $ a fortune to VW and Porsche people.