who runs spintechs?

-

68 A

FABO Gold Member
FABO Gold Member
Reaction score
hey,

i got looking around tonight on this board and was wondering how many people are running spintech exhausts. A guy i used to work with put one on his 99 Dakota R/T and it sounded good. I was looking at some clips on youtube, but its hard to get a feel for how they sound. Everyone uses digital cameras and the sound quality on them suck.

From what i have read people say they are louder than they thought they would be. I have a flowmaster 40's on right now and i think they are loud enough in the garage, but not when cruising. Spintech says their Super Pro Street muffler is the most aggressive street muffler they have. Does anyone run these? do you like them? like the tone, sound level, all that?

thanks,

Steve

My friend had a Spintech muffler on his bug (built 2007cc)... It was even the Super Pro Street muffler your talking about. Honestly, in his and my own opinion we liked the flowmaster he had on there better. It had a better tone and it flowed better we thought. He also said there were a bunch of little pin sized holes in the muffler that annoyed the hell out of him.....

Im my honest opinion, i'd stick with your flowmasters....

68A, In our tests the SpinTechs were even louder than the chambered mufflers people are used to hearing (which is pretty hard to do in most cases). They had a "different sound" and it is hard to discern except on the best recordings. You can hear it on the CD we made but most cheap cameras and cell phones can't accurately reproduce it. If you want loud, they will do it for you..
Tom

Tom, what were the best flowing muflers you tested and how much power loss can one expect from a chambered muffler on a 350-400 hp motor over a straigh through or turbo muffler ?