1969 a727 recommendations

-

BYM

Reaction score
well after all decided to rebuild my transmission, my questions are since im a newbie to this trans.
I have the column shifted A727 on a 340 dart swinger
I plan to use it on the street and some strip. probably wont see any over than bolt ons and possibly a cam. nothing crazy. plus i dont plan running drag radials or dots or slicks.
been reading but just seems confusing for me regarding valvebody upgrades what kind of discs and all.
maybe someone can help me out on choosing the right rebuild kit and shiftkit?

A VB upgrade is a good idea.

With a column I'd make sure get one that functions in automatic mode and 1st gear band apply is nice.

I went with turbo action.

Extra clutch discs, a different ratio lever. I think there is a spring that gets removed. It's been a while.