67 Barracuda grille and bezels question

-

Twoburghers

Reaction score
I need to replace the headlamps and was wondering if I needed to remove the grille along with the bezels to do that and properly adjust them. Any help from anyone would be much appreciated (especially with photos), but I'll accept any advice as I am a bit of a newbie when it comes to taking these old girls apart. I attempted it initially, but backed out. Thank you in advance.

I believe the only thing you will need is a Phillips screwdriver. remove the bezel, and set it aside. look for a thin SS ring around the outside of the head light. Loosen the screws.
holding the ring. IIRC you do not have to remove the screws because after they are backed off 1/8" or so, the ring can be rotated because the holes are slotted. Take the ring off and the headlight will fall out into your hand. Unplug the wire connector to completely remove the lamp. Of course you then just reverse the procedure.
The 2 headlight adjusting screws are obvious when you get in there. I'm pretty sure the lights can be adjusted w/o removing the bezel.

What he said.

And a further word of warning -- you don't want to try to remove the grills unless you have a very good reason. The studs are very delicate and the nuts are usually frozen in place. So if you wanted to remove them for say polishing and repainting, you would also want to assume you would be replacing all or most of the studs. Just FYI.