any chrysler tech's that can answer a question?

-

66plyValiant

Reaction score
2002 Chrysler neon LE, it has a 2.0 4 cylinder with a 4 speed automatic transmissions. recently had monsoon rains for the last few days; car only gets driven a couple times a week

fast forward to today; car won't shift out of first gear; of course its completely electronically controlled

I'm a technician by trade but not specific to any make or model

I checked the trouble codes with a genisus scan tool and came up with the following stored DTC codes

P0700 Transmission Control System Malfunction

throttle position sensor malfunction

transmission pump low pressure threshold

I forget some the trouble code numbers and never thought to write them down first

I was told the input speed sensor and the output speed sensor as well as the shift solenoid pack could be bad, so I changed it all and removed the battery cable to remove codes (only had access to scan tool for a few minutes)

after all this its still not shifting and is in limp mode

anyone have this problem before? I google searched nearly everything I could figure and nothing besides what I replaced

your going to have to put the scanner back on, clear all codes and try driving it again to see what comes back.

your going to have to put the scanner back on, clear all codes and try driving it again to see what comes back.

the TPS sensor is likely a stored code from a wire that needed repair about a month ago; all has been good since then until yesterday/this morning

the MIL comes right back on immediatly after removing battery cable and putting it back on; scanner is a friends and I don't have access to it when I need it

best I can do is retrieve codes from the car via the 5 on-off cycles of the key; it gives most codes but only gives the generic P0700 for the transmission; scan tool is needed to go any further