Anybody used this Z-alt oil before?

-

bremereric

Reaction score

Product Description

-ALT™ Muscle Car Oil is formulated specifically for maxiumum proctection & performance of pre-1975 gasoline powered cars and trucks. Contains NO CHLORINE, TEFLON OR SOLVENTS. Z-ALT™ Muscle Car Oil is a must for flat tappet cam engines.

Mass marketed oil companies constantly re-engineer their products for the latest engine applications which has left older vehicle engines without the essential detergents and anti-wear agents they need to operate properly. With ever tightening EPA regulations and catalytic converter damage related to zinc, ZDDP has been drastically reduced in modern oils.

This is an oil testers and racers quote...

"I have been testing this Z-Alt oil in our lab since June of 2009, I must say I am impressed. I have ran an oil analysis testing lab for the last 14 years and have tested many different oils in the market for racing applications as well as diesel and industrial markets. One thing that got me really interested in this product was the fact I have a drag-race car that I run on the weekends and wanted to find an oil I could use to run my engine into the higher RPM's without being nervous at 150 mph @ 8.80 seconds.

I seen some interesting things with the Z-Alt oil when it comes to film strength and oxidation factors. I thought at first this was another Chlorine based product which scared me to death, but when tested, 0-ppm of Chlorine is present in this oil. I have seen many engine failures over the years due to Chlorine in oil additives. The long term effect these chlorine products have on bearings, oil galleries, pumps and more can cause major downtime failures for sure.