anyone make there own beer?

-

'68-340-S

Reaction score
Just wondering if anyone here does the home brewery thing? I bought a kit and make one batch so far ( 2gallons )... It's not bad. I'm already trying to deside what flavor i'll go with for my next batch... I already know it'll have to be stronger than the first. I'm going to need some adjustments for more carbonation too.

I thought about making my own beer, but I have enough projects and it is to eazy to buy the stuff.

It's cool that you do make your own. Keep with it and maybe you could start your own micro brew and make some money. The guy that started Samuel Adams did just that. He started making beer in his garage in the 80's and now look at him today. He brews what is probably my favorite beer.

Chuck

I've been making beer at a U-Brew establishment for about 12 years now. At least until recently. The proprietors pissed me off, so I'm outta there:butthead:.

I much prefer the hand-crafted beer to most store bought swill.

I'm partial to ales, and stout. Not much can beat a good IPA:tongue9:. That's India Pale Ale, for anyone whom isn't in the loop. Just love hops. It's what beer was meant to taste like.

Something that may make your beer a little better is to add some honey to it. Makes it a little smoother, and a little more potent.

I'm just going to do it as a hobby. Like briankaplan, I'm more into the consumption side of it. I just think it's cool to be able to change the flavor (and alcohol content :) ). It's not very hard to make just time consuming, most of the time it just sits doing it's thing. The batch I just made took 2 1/2 weeks to make.... I drank plenty of Bud in that time. LOL

comoxian,
I already picked up some honey for my next batch. I'm thinking about trying a blackberry & blueberry beer that's offered through Mr. Beer ( that's the kit I bought). It doesn't sound bad and has a higher alcohol content than what came in the kit.