asked to build a new yorker for T.V.

-

discharger1332

Reaction score
was asked to install a new motor and trans in a 64 new yorker, for a t.v. show. they dont want to give us any info untill we agree to do it. i have never done a c body before. is there anything special i should be aware of before i agree to do this?
aperently the dummys dont know anything about mopar so they gunna have us do motor n trans then do the rest on t.v. lol.
we dont get any air time but they offered us to come up with a price and they would pay, just off seeing my dart at the shop. i am the only mopar guy at the shop so they all counting on me.

what do you guys think? should i go for it?

was asked to install a new motor and trans in a 64 new yorker, for a t.v. show. they dont want to give us any info untill we agree to do it. i have never done a c body before. is there anything special i should be aware of before i agree to do this?
aperently the dummys dont know anything about mopar so they gunna have us do motor n trans then do the rest on t.v. lol.
we dont get any air time but they offered us to come up with a price and they would pay, just off seeing my dart at the shop. i am the only mopar guy at the shop so they all counting on me.

Sounds cool to me, sure you can handle it, but read the fine print really close.....

x2.

It's just like any other mopar of the era. Does it have the push button trans?

I would think so, but havent seen the car yet. maybee i'll go mess with one in the junk yard to freshen up.