Heads up racing!

-

doogievlg

Reaction score
If all goes to plan my dart will be hitting the track tomorrow for the first time since my motor rebuild. It's a Thursday test and tune then a race called Thursday night lights. Arm drop heads up elimination racing. I have never done it before and honestly I am just using it as an excuse to get some passes in. Luckily I got the quick time pro slicks so I can run in the street class :). I am hoping to run high twelves in testing then dial it back to a low thirteen for the eliminations. Does anyone have any words of wisdom for this type of racing?

Be patient,keep a cool rational state of mind.Best of luck.

put the butterflies to rest, just do it and have fun.

I don't know what to tell you doogie, as I've never run in anything like that. Sounds like a take off of "Pinks all out" or something?

I'm guessing if they pair you off by tires, you'll be a sitting duck come eliminations. No doubt some 8/9 sec "street tired" boost/spray cars will show up. Just make the most of your runs, get some info on the car, and as always, Be safe & have fun. :thumleft:

They are just doing it by times. I'm really just nervous about what times I'll turn. Not into this type of racing. I have the new rebuild first pass jitters :)

Relax,and pay the attention to breaking in & tuning that new mill.

Nothing better then heads up racing! Just go and have fun! Who gives a chit if you win or lose, your out there to run the car for a good time.