I need a painter!

-

naus360scamp

Reaction score
hey im looking for someone in the streamwood il area to paint my 71 scamp. im doing all of the body work and want someone cheap and fast im a college student so i dont need a 10k paint job just want a new color on the scamp!

First time painters?

You know...... Those so called "First time painters" are using state of the art equipment, booths, mixing systems and are being guided by instructors that have decades of experience in the industry, right?

You know that part of the program requires that refinishing and repairs be done to industry standards, right?

Get a 3rd, 4th, 5th or 6th term student.

I wish I had a local school program to paint my car!!!!! I have 2 buddies from other states that have had it done and ended up up with show winners! Those kids and schools are trying to make a name for themselves and break into a new career!!! try that with the local bodyshop with the painter that feels his boss doesnt pay him enough for his best work! No quite a few of those, and they always tell me they would be happy to paint my car.....NUHHHHH UHHHHHH! Dont knock that local trade school or community college, go ask some questions and get a feel for them!

For that matter, dont overlook Maaco.....nobody lays more paint than Maaco! You are doing the body work, just bring it to them stripped or masked! They might surprise you with there driver quality paint!

I was in a customers high volume body shop on Tuesday. They were working on a full sized 4 door Chevy pick up that had storm damage on every panel. I looked at the total price of the estimate and it was around $3000. I spoke to the owner about my Dart. I'm sure they could do the job for that price or less.

First time painters?

You know...... Those so called "First time painters" are using state of the art equipment, booths, mixing systems and are being guided by instructors that have decades of experience in the industry, right?