identify this intake

-

Jeremiah1981

Master Shake in Training
Reaction score
I have this extra Intake that came with my Dart. I am just trying to identify it...I have some part numbers, I think, I see 2 numbers and haven't had any luck with google or on here. There isn't a brand name, but I have some images (really crappy cell pics, sorry) and some numbers.

the number that is in the image is 4273131

the other numbers I found are 4104578 2 0511

Any ideas?
:tongue8:

intake1.jpg

intake2.jpg

intake3.jpg

intake4.jpg

That is the factory aluminum 2 bbl "super six" intake. Its the e-beam welded one that is prone to cracking and leaks. They are either good or bad. For the best results have them epoxy coated then powder coated.
Frank

For the best results have them epoxy coated

Frank, how do I do this? Do you have a brand and maybe a link or a how to? I am fairly new to working on cars, though I have loved cars for as long as I can remember.

-Jeremiah

PM Cudachick68 at Phoneix Coatings on this board. She can do all of it cheaper than you or I can.
PS I cant spell worth ****
Frank

SUPER SIX i have linkage diagram if you need it.

SUPER SIX i have linkage diagram if you need it.
If you could send me the diagram you would be saving my life! I've been trying to put together a super 6 manifold, carb and linkage setup piece-by-piece for the past three years without any guidance. It would be such a huge help if you could send me a copy of it! This is what I've got so far, and I only just got the carb today from three different tries of ordering different ones that never fit on the flange.

image.jpeg
Still have to get the heat rider welded since there's a crack in there that goes all the way through to under the carb, but I've already drilled all of those nasty cones out that are in there, so my welder's gonna have a pretty easy time with it. I'll probably have it powder coated too to seal it up completely without any suspicion of possible leakage.