Machine shops in So CaL?

-

Speedotann

Reaction score
Hello everyone,

I have made the decision to just go with a performance rebuild of my 360 (factory crank, rods, j-heads, .030 bore, 10:1comp, air Gap ect.) Does anyone know any machine shops that are knowledgeable, Honest and fairly priced where I can get this stuff done (block work, and short block assembled)? My guy had a stroke and retired. I have all of the parts coming from Summit. I am hoping to find somewhere in the OC area. Thanks everyone.

Brian

Brian,

Give Dougan's a call. They are in Riverside, roughly on Limonite by Van Buren. They are a top rate high performance machine shop. Call Ray or Jim, 1-951-681-1961.

Tell them Russ from Stick Shift recommended them. I grew up in a machine shop, and Dougan's is the only shop I'll trust to do my machine work now. I've been using them for at least fifteen years, no problems.

Russ.

Contemporary Auto Machine on Gothard in Huntington Beach. Real close to goldenwest college

He did all my stuff when I lived in OC

Thanks, I will give both a call.. I actually just moved down the street from Golden West College (Edwards/Slater), so I can actually go and talk to them. Thanks again

Contemporary Auto Machine on Gothard in Huntington Beach. Real close to goldenwest college

He did all my stuff when I lived in OC

I have read good reviews about this shop. The guys name is "Yo" I found out. One guy said he moved to Nor cal and cannot find that quality of work so he ships everything to this guy. Looks good so far, I am going to run down there now. Thanks

X100 on Yo at Contemporary Auto Machine. He is a great guy and helped me through the build process. He does really good work and makes sure it is done right.

Contemporary Auto Machine
16131 Gothard St # D
Huntington Beach, CA 92647-3650

Get Directions
(714) 842-3144