massachusetts gun laws

-

TheTecher

Evan the jeeper.
Reaction score
Hey guys, this is a question for you in Massachusetts. Im a current resident of Pennsylvania and may be relocating to Ma for a job. I have a large collection of firearms from collectables to semi auto military rifles and hand guns. I was doing a little research about the laws in Ma and Im not quite clear on them. Here in Pa we can almost buy and own anything we want. Im just asking if anybody on here can explain what their laws are.

Thanks
Evan

Don't go,...they're gun laws suck,...you won't like em,...They are about two steps away from communism...

Maybe a good place to start:

http://goal.org/masslawpages/moving_to_ma.html

MA looks a lot like CA with regards to gun laws, mostly stupid and useless designed simply to discourage firearm ownership. If you have an AR-15 or AK-47 type firearm with a 20 or 30 round clip, you might have to make them "compliant." This can range from simple, toss all your 20 and 30 round magazines and replace them with 10 round magazines to complex like buying new lower receivers, and installing a "bullet button."

Not trying to encourage you to break or bend the laws. But you may want to simply store any non compliant guns with a relative in PA until you are completely familiar with MA laws.

Hope this helps.

Regards,

Joe Dokes

Jamius is right. Massachusetts is one of the most if not the most police state in the country. I was born there and lived there up until 5 yrs ago. I would never move back there. I do understand you have a great job offer which will require you to relocate there, but bring lots of $$$$ because it is very expensive to live there. Their gun laws are very strict. Is that the motorcycle place in Wilmington??