New member here.

-

DeafGryphon

Reaction score
Hellos and greets all, my name is Gryphon, retired since 2012 because of disability. Very happily married to a true southern-belle blonde for nearly 17 years with a teenage daughter.
Thankfully wife and daughter loves muscle cars as much as I do.

I was a truck driver for 8 years and a Mopar fan all my life, beginning from my dad owning a 1966 Charger with a 426 Hemi 4 speed car he used as his police pursuit vehicle when he was a police officer in the 1960s just before I was born. (I’ll try to get the pics from my sister of that car sometime.)

I’ve had a number of Dodges and Plymouth’s in my life. From a 1991ish Dodve Shadow V6, to a 1989 Turbo Voyager with a manual trans, ( wish I had that, but minivan had a busted rear housing, and I couldn’t fix it as I was on unemployment at the time, it’s on my old YouTube channel.) My personal favourite was my 1973 Plymouth Scamp with the 318 auto. Copper penny brown with a tan top and interior, I loved that car.

Now that I’m happily married, my wife has an interest in Dusters, as she seen a video of one in Ocean City, Va. on YouTube. I already got her a 2019 Toyota Sienna this past December, but if my wife likes something, I’ll try to get it when I can.

So when my SSDI case is settled, possibly by summer, I’ll be combing these sale ads here for a preferred V8 Duster with a 4 speed, possibly as close to stock or lightly modded if possible.

Thank you everyone for letting me join,
DeafGryphon <><

1 Corinthians 15: 1-4

2B380EF8-663C-4593-938D-8F005311B1BC.jpeg

6F55DE41-1C27-48D4-9610-64CB1D2E0D12.jpeg

876F8B0E-54E8-4B3A-AD3D-6B2383B384B0.jpeg

3DA01F0D-E95C-4305-A6BE-FF2748695F56.jpeg

Last edited:
Welcome aboard from Northeast Arkansas, enjoy this great site and the cool members

Don't count out these early A bodies

20200417_214939.jpg

Welcome aboard from Northeast Arkansas, enjoy this great site and the cool members