new to this forum, hi all

-

moparmat2000

Reaction score
hi all

i am new to this forum, but not mopars. i have been messing with cars for 25 years. i was a big B body fan for years, but owned a 68 barracuda fastback back in the 80s. i dabbled in turbo dodges for a few years, and currently have a 1988 dodge daytona shelby z t top car in storage for a restoration. i also like some brand X stuff, and did a restoration on a 1960 chevy el camino a number of years back, i also have a 2006 mustang GT, and a 1994 chevy silverado.

my current project i just got is a 1967 barracuda notchback 6 cylinder 3 speed coupe. its pretty rough but complete. i snagged it for $1,000, figured this was a good deal since it was complete, and 42 years old. the plan is to make it into an SCCA trans am road racer type of car. one that goes fast, handles, and stops well.

i also picked up a 1974 dodge dart V8 4 door sedan at my local police auction for $400 its complete and runs. another steal. my plan is to put the 74 front suspension, large bolt pattern disc brakes and V8 K frame under the 67 cuda body, narrow a 67 to 71 D100 truck 8&3/4 rear i can get pretty cheaply and plentiful in my local boneyard and run 15x8 painted steelies, with larger stock car style lug nuts and studs. i will be keeping the cuda manual tranny, but am looking for an A body A833 4 speed, along with an LA engine pattern bell housing.

the 318 in the donor dart i will only be using the block, and some external accessories, as i will be punching it 060 over and installing a stroker kit. so the A904 tranny i want to sell, as well as an A727 big block tranny i have lying around.