NY Newbie

-

68Valiant

Reaction score
Hello guys and gals. My name is Russ from NY. I am new to the A-body scene having owned mostly B-bodies and an F body or two. My car, a 68 Valiant 4 door, needs quite a bit of work to be road worthy but I have gotten the engine running thus far. Thanks for having me!

Russ

Welcome to the site Russ. Hope you enjoy :headbang:

pic4.JPG

Welcome Russ!! glad you found this grait site,
If I new about this site 2year's ago I woud have bilt my car a bit faster with less $$
take a look around and these guy's like pic of your car's,If you need any help,just ask. Injoy Happy holiday

merkel1.jpg

68Valiant said:
Hello guys and gals. My name is Russ from NY.....

Welcome to the site! Good people and plenty of knowledge...plus a few smart asses. ;)

Where in Nu Yawk you from? I currently reside in Bayside, Queens.

FASTBACK340 said:
Welcome to the site! Good people and plenty of knowledge...plus a few smart asses. ;)

Where in Nu Yawk you from? I currently reside in Bayside, Queens.
What John said ^ ^ ^ ^
Welcome.
So Where you at in this lovely state of taxation?

Mopower71 said:
I see
Somewhere near
Ridgewood, FLUSHING,
GLENDALE, NY

If your trying to locate where I live Flushing is my actual address. I live in a sub-section of Bayside which is a sub-section of Flushing. My area is actually called Auburndale, but no one knows where it is.... It's like 2 miles from Shea Stadium (home of the NY Mets....)

Nope
I was looking at 68Valiant's zip code.
You guys must be neighbors.
Driven around Shea a few time, looking for a way back on to the highway, Probably have been by your house.

Yep guys, I am from Glendale- what we call the "good side of Ridgewood". Many of us Glendalites still consider Ridgewood a part of Brooklyn! :twisted:

Russ

My grandad used to live in Glendale for a spell. Had some co-workers from there. Party out there on some weekends.
You should put your location under your name. Saves time in us asking. He he he.