One of those storys...

-

mopardrt

Reaction score
I run a family restaurant and you always meet all kinds of people through chit chats and what not, but one guy I have been talking to for a couple months now, seems like he knows his Mopar's and has told me about cars he had in the past, and still has a roadrunner and a belvedere, anyways he claims to have bought a 1970 383 Superbee coronet in the fall of 1970 when the 1971 model's where coming out, he said the car had sat in the show room for along time it was Green go with green interior and a Green vinyl top, Bench seats with an auto on the column, that all seems legit where it gets odd is, he says when they pulled it out of the show room they had a hard time keeping it running, but just figured it was from it sitting inside for so long. So he finally drove the car home and opened the hood and realized the 383 had a cross ram with 2 4barrels on it.... did they offer 383 cross rams? Also said it had the hood with the two scoops molded into the hood not the ones bolted on.... Story seemed a bit off.

Bet that green go/sassy grass looked horrible with a f6 green top and int.

You're right. Back during the winter of 2009 it was discussed here. It's in the archives. Search under "Cross Ram Intake Questions" Your answers are there. Dan

I had a never built 69 Coronet R/T with a 440 six pack motor not Just the intake 1300 miles.. I bought it in 71 from the original owner who ordered the car . My son ended up working for the dealer Berk motors. The lot owners son who now has the car lot remembers the car. The dealer installed the motor new.

4 spd. with aA/C cars either had to have the A/C dealer installed. A-bodies A/C could be ordered with a 3 speed floor shift. And a dealer installed 4 speed. It was the buyers choice and a paper would have to be signed for the change at the dealer. So anything is possible. The scoops he mentioned were probably the twin opening bubble hood available on the Super bee or R/T in 1970.