Painless switch panel?

-

70net440

Reaction score
Has anyone used a Painless switch panel to wire up a drag race car? Thinking about using the #50302 6 switch panel. How much of the original wiring did you keep? I'm thinking neutral safety switch and starter relay can stay, otherwise eliminate all of the 38 year old wiring from the car. Does anybody else make one of these kits? Painless can be a little pricey. Thanks for any replies.

I talked to a local guy with a 69 dart said he really liked EZ wiring, said he rewired whole car with their kit and was priced way better than painless. but i have no experience my self,as im not to that point yet in my build.

We have one in our drag car. There is no original wiring in the car. all of the wire was sized large enough to run the fuel pump, water pump and cooling fan without relays. We left out the relays just to simplify the wiring and eliminate a possible failure point. The car only has tail lights, a requirement for night racing.

I'm using EZ wiring, very inexpensive compared to painless and the wires are all labeled throughout the length of each wire, fat gauge wires, awesome kit.

Here's my custom fuse panel.

100_0621.jpg

100_0783.jpg

Got my gauges from them also...Dolphin brand .....the quad gauge is what sold me.
I got the wiring kit and gauges for about $525.00.

100_0671.jpg

So far, so good. I'm about half done wiring up the car. Is there a relay for the lights under the dash? I'm thinking that would be a good place to tie into.