Quality quater panel skins?

-

mattsmopars

Reaction score
I am most likely going to have to change one of the quarter panel skins on my 67 dart project. It is not due to rust,but rather a earlier repair of sorts.I am a professional body man and painter so i am wondering what is the best QUALITY quarter skins avalible? I was thinking maybe goodmark? I have gotten in to replacing quaters with those cheap ,thin,and just about junk quarters before, and i had rather start with a good one! If i am going to have to repair one and use filler from end to end i had rather fix the one that is on the car. If anyone has some suggesions i would love to hear them. Thanks in advance. Matt :burnout:

I`m not crazy about any of these 1/4 panels from Goodmark or anyone else. Laysons claims to carry panels that are factory thickness and not the offshore imports. ??????? You might try asking Rick from Laysons here at the site. He could verify what I said or find me wrong, but if they do truly have a better panel, I would use it.

looked but if it was me I would want a decent one from a junk car cut it out and fit it in. But of course that old little rust and few dings is a hard find too right...

Maybe someone on the club has a Dart they are gonna part out?
Good luck!

The quarters we carry have the black EDP coating and they come from the same sources all the other vendors get theirs from. The panels we have that are factory thickness are the ones we have made for us exclusively by a U.S. manufacturer, such as the 67-69 Cuda rear valances, assorted fender patches, lower quarter patches, and inner splash shields.

Thanks for clearing that up Rick. I bought the rear valance for my 67 Barracuda from Layson`s and it was factory thickness. I was happy with the quality. I`m sorry to hear that you guys have the same quarters as everyone else, I was hoping that there was another source for a quality panel.