Toad's 1970 Dart restoration in Vegas

-

toadonkeys

Reaction score
Hey everyone. I'm new to Vegas and new to this forum. I've been restoring my 1970 Dart since the end of January, 2010. It's my first time doing anything like this and am obviously learning as I'm going! I have a few things that are on the top of my list of priorities:

- getting a real flat-black paint job with a flat clear coat?? Does this even exist?

- reinstalling the power steering pump (I'm sure several of you out there know how miserable it is to steer with a non-functioning power-steering car). I'm a skinny dude so this "armstrong steering" has GOT to go!!

- reinstalling the heater and A/C back in the car. It is an original A/C car and the A/C core is still there under the dash. I live in Vegas and it's about to get REALLY hot here soon...

Everything else I need to do can happen whenever it happens. I have to re-finish the interior but I have most of those parts already. Just a matter of finding time to do the work.

Thanks everyone for stopping by and again I'd appreciate any/all help/tips anyone may have!!

Toad
[email protected]

Hello and welcome to For A Bodies Only! I love 70 Darts! Please post pics if you can!

if your looking for the "flatblack" look, PPG make a real nice "satin" look, called hotrod black, like on the old 30's roadsters.

You think it's about to get hot in Las Vegas soon? Just wait until after you paint your car black!!!

wow..black car in vegas is super hot...you wont be able to touch the thing in summer time...

good luck on your restoration...

HELP...

How do you post photos within the threat??

Easiest way is to get yourself a free image hosting account, ie, start a Photobucket account. As long as you stay below the minimum usage (I have and I post pictures at half a dozen different forums, and for years) the account is free.