turbo 360

-

carkindaguy

Reaction score
whos done it. i want to turbo a 360. what turbo, bov, waste gate did ya use. i dont know the first thing about how to pick a hair dryer. im a welder/fabricator so all the fab work is right up my alley.also lets see some picks if ya got some.

Well it's not a mopar but I do have a turbo on my mustang. I built all my own hotside piping as well. Wastgate 44mm and BOV 50mm are the best from Tial.
My turbo is a 55mm T4 & it's on the small side for my 302. 360 I will say you need at least a T76 T4. The cold side piping and intercooler I got all from Ebay. A universal piping kit will run ya around $150 and the intercooler about another $200.

I love it. Would turbo everything if I could. You have to be ready to dig into a big project. I debated turboing my Dart but held off at least for now. Lol

My mustang is completely stock besides the turbo, and intake motor wise. Before it laid down 195hp/235tq at the wheels. After 380hp/438tq at the wheels. And that's because I keep the boost at 9psi. The ford 302 is only capable of 500hp before splitting. I have a set of heads,cam to go on when ever I get around to affording a better block because if I were to put them on now it would live very long :)

If you are prepared for it do it you won't regret it.

mustang045small.jpg

Be advised, the Mustang is totally turbo ready with its EECIV ECU and EFI. The 360 is light years behind in EFI and engine management. If its a Magnum with the beer keg intake and EFI, then a Megasquirt may be useable for an ECU but I tell you, a EFI 302 and the EEC4 is almost a plug and play turbo motor compared to a Mopar 360.

im ready for more project. i built this whole car a couple times now. its all new painless wiring. dana rear, dennys nitrous ready driveshaft. tci 727.
motor is 360 .040
%100 cnc ported eddy head by hughes
10:5.1 comp
lunati cam solid flat
Lift .546"/.566" [email protected] 243/251 LSA/IAC 110/106
lunati lifters
hughes roller rockers