Washs and waxes STUFF THAT WORKS

-

72ScampTramp

Scamp Tramp
Reaction score
I work in the Aviation Industry and see alot of things and rarely do things cross over to my true passion. I was at a show and watched a demo on a product and thought to myself I can find a use for something like that. Its come up here a few times on what works and what products are just a waste of money. I used this stuff and am very impressed with it. No build up from the wax which is great. Stuff was called composiclean. http://composiclean.com.

So that being said what are you using that really works?

This may sound like a commercial but take it for what its worth!! I hate wasting my money on trying stuff only to find out it dosent work.

I use zymol. Never used it on my mopars since the paint jobs on all of them wasn't worth waxing. Its a cleaner wax, but works really well. Smells like coconuts and fruity stuff too so thats a bonus.

It would be nice to have someone who actually knows chemicals say what works and what doesnt. I've been using meguires(sp?) gold class paste wax and cleaner wax forever. Iv'e been living in WA where the weather tends to do a number on paints and wax's though. I also wash my vehicals religously atleast once a week if not 2ce, with wax done every weekend or other weekend...I had to do body work on the rear bumper of my truck last summer and did notice I had to sand through alot of wax though lol. Not sure my opinions worth anything, because ive just based it of of what i percieve works. Zymbol i've used a couple times and seemed to work, well like wax, havnt really noticed one wax being better than another. Though im sure there are some out there that increase survivability of paint, and probably a few that because of certain chemicals harm your paint more than help but i dont know enough to say which.