Which Rockers are Best???

-

Treblig

Reaction score
I have two sets of adjustable rockers for the 318 stroker I plan to build. I'm not sure which set would be the best to use on this build. I DO NOT plan any high RPMs or drag racing. Just a healthy street motor...NO HIGH LIFT CAM.

Here are some pics. The first 5 pics are the rockers with what look like bronze rocker arms that have been ground down for bigger valve springs, locking nuts (jam nuts) on the adjusters, springs in between the rockers and no banana grooves. The last 5 pics are the other set, they have banana grooves, spacers between the rockers, no jam nuts on the adjusters and what look like steel (cast iron) rocker arms. Also the banana grove set seems to have some wear (slight damage, see pics) on a few of the valve tip surfaces. Not being a Mopar expert I don't know which set is best to use.

I need to sell the extra set for money to buy stroker parts.

thanks for the help!!!
Treblig

Attachments

• DSC04006.jpg
    46.3 KB · Views: 239
  • DSC04007.jpg
    36 KB · Views: 229
  • DSC04008.jpg
    33.5 KB · Views: 232
  • DSC04009.jpg
    36.2 KB · Views: 235
  • DSC04010.jpg
    36.9 KB · Views: 257
  • DSC04014.jpg
    26.1 KB · Views: 246
  • DSC04016.jpg
    38.1 KB · Views: 224
  • DSC04017.jpg
    23.5 KB · Views: 240
  • DSC04020.jpg
    25.5 KB · Views: 237
  • DSC04021.jpg
    25.7 KB · Views: 249
I would take the banana grooved shafts and put the bushed rockers on them and sell them to me. Just fooling use the above and sell the rest. Use the solid spacers if they line up good with your valves.

forgive my ignorance, are the spring shafts off a big block? Use the spacer ones and get the tips resurfaces at a valve grinder, they can do it. The jamb nuts are optional as some stock adjusters were lock nut free, an interference thread, ie were very hard to turn by themselves.