Best way to ship a shell and rear end across country?

-

Fuzz

Reaction score
Hi all! I've been lurking for a while and made an account a few days ago. You may have noticed my swiss cheese '68 Barracuda fastback that was deemed a parts car or requiring a donor shell...well I found a shell! I was wondering what're the logistics of getting a 1967 fastback shell with fenders, grill, door shells, and rear deck lid along with an 8 3/4 rear end down from Minnesota to central Florida?

Still very much so new to the scene so I'm not aware of how one would even haul something like that such a distance. I have no experience driving my rwd truck in the snow/ice so I can't make the long haul safely so shipping one way or another seems to be the only option.

Is it a lost cause? Any ideas on getting it down here?

Thanks in advance! So far you've all been a huge help and very friendly!

Have you tried Fastenal????
I thought Fastenal was a place that sold bolts and other fasteners.
Anyway, I was going to say that the cheapest and easiest way would be to either borrow a trailer and go get it, or drive up and rent a one way trailer back. I think you would spend a LOT of money having that stuff loaded and hauled.

I thought Fastenal was a place that sold bolts and other fasteners.
Anyway, I was going to say that the cheapest and easiest way would be to either borrow a trailer and go get it, or drive up and rent a one way trailer back. I think you would spend a LOT of money having that stuff loaded and hauled.
Unfortunately I'm but a wee lad who can't drive in snow/ice with my rwd pickup truck.

is the shell mobile? or strapped to a pallet. I suggest finding a broker who can find someone with a flat bed trailer who would otherwise be deadheading back toward your neighborhood and maybe cut you a reasonable deal.