-

slickchick

pedal cars only
Reaction score
:toothy7::burnout:

Attachments

• 1000891_515090515213303_1976348781_n.jpg
    65.4 KB · Views: 409
Yup. First RR I rode in was in early spring of '69 at Treasure Island, CA, friend of mine (his Dad, LOL) bought him a brand new orange peel 69 383 RR with air grabber.

At the time, the kid had a NICE 'bout a 62 Falcon Sprint which itself was a nice little car.

Ken is still alive and kickin in Byron, Georgia. He's a good friend of mine. He had a used car lot in middle Georgia from the late 70s until recently when he finally retired. Cool old fart.

I have the receipt for my 68 dart. It was $2,499 without options. After the custom order, and the 225 w/torqueflite it was $2,899. How is the Roadrunner cheaper? Were 4 doors more expensive?

I was a freshman in high school in 1971, so this car was already 2 years old. I never even saw a RR until 1973 when one of my classmates had one - he was an outsider. I didn't know what they could do until I bought a more door Belvedere (69) the next year and then really started looking at the two door Mopars. I still never saw a burn out then. I wish I had a time machine to go back and buy all these great cars!!!!!!!!!!! They say hindsight is 20/20!

This doesn't make me feel old. Getting out of bed does! LOL. My friend's brother bought a RR new in 69. He had over 20 to choose from. My friend still has it. Still has the original paint and interior. Makes me sick looking at it. I'm trying to get him to will it to me but no luck yet.

I have the receipt for my 68 dart. It was $2,499 without options. After the custom order, and the 225 w/torqueflite it was $2,899. How is the Roadrunner cheaper? Were 4 doors more expensive?