Finals tomorrow...help me study

-

She Devil

Work in Progress
Reaction score
Tomorrow and Friday are my finals for my undercar class. Need quizzing on steering & suspension........
Remember.... this isn't stump the expert time, I'm just a student :)

Ok. I'm gonna try and stump you a little bit. What is this and what does it go on?

lever-arm-shocks.jpg

Ok there are two main types of rear end (solid axle) suspension what types of springs do they use (hint: Think Mopar and Midsize GM). Bonus the type of rear suspension is use on high performance cars (hint: Think Corvette, Ferrai, Lambo, New Camero and Challenger).

I know this!! shoot...... is it called a shock link? its a combo unit, almost like a control arm/shock in one right? we went over that briefly one day

I know this!! shoot...... is it called a shock link? its a combo unit, almost like a control arm/shock in one right? we went over that briefly one day

Good job. It's a hydraulic lever shock. It is the upper control arm and shock in one. They are found on older british sports cars. They suck.

Ok there are two main types of rear end (solid axle) suspension what types of springs do they use (hint: Think Mopar and Midsize GM). Bonus the type of rear suspension is use on high performance cars (hint: Think Corvette, Ferrai, Lambo, New Camero and Challenger).

solid axle would use a SLA suspension or a strut/SLA, they'd use leaf spring or coil springs......

And the bonus question? whats that kind of suspension called?