One Click Higher

-

T56MaxTorq

Reaction score
Hey I’m new to racing and getting my duster dialed in. Thinking about going from 3.55s to one click higher (numerically) I need better 0-60 measured seat of the pants. I have a friend and we raced his Rivian and his model 3 and he smokes me off the line but on a roll, I can hold my own w/ 13 lbs of boost 318. Turbo cars are funny. I could be quicker going the other direction with gearing and go 3.23. I could also go with boost control and crank it up to 16 lbs. I want acceleration tho. That’s what I like. What have you guys experienced?

^^Larger numbers (of the ratio) means the car goes slower in ultimate top speed but get there quicker^^

converter?
Stalls at 3200 or so I believe, just when I hit 10 lbs.

8 3/4 is apart now. I have the 489 case out. Shaving the auburn unit next week and new leafs/shocks.

Last edited:
You need the gear load to make a turbo car boost, correct? Take the gear out and loose the boost, not the right direction. Too late in the year to go changing stuff now.

You need the gear load to make a turbo car boost, correct? Take the gear out and loose the boost, not the right direction. Too late in the year to go changing stuff now.
It certainly helps to have high gears compared to an NA car. I’m street only at the moment.

Sorry guys, I should have posted my specs earlier: