bearing spun in housing

-

kempkan

Reaction score
Ok well i got the a body housing today with no axles. There is some scoring on the housing where the axle bearings sit. Is there any way to fix this? I didnt see this till i got home because he painted it and capped the ends with wood and silicon so it wouldnt get in the housing. I need some advice on cheap reliable axles too(the wife says im spending too much). I seen the mosers for 219 and been reading horror stories about the yukons. What options do i have?

Im new to the 8.75 rear. Me being only 25 i dont know too much about these housings. The car came with a 9 in. untill it blew a few days ago. Any help out there? Do i cut it down and weld new ends or are there bearings i can use?

Well since there isn't a pic to really know what you are looking at it's hard to say for sure but there may not be anything wrong with it. They aren't perfectly smooth to start with, you'll have to see how the race fits in there.

We had Yukons in the Scamp before I did what I did to it, no problems here.

I was told that they seemed like they weren't long enough and snapping the ends of the axles off. I don't really know like I said this is just what I was reading. If everyone is doing fine and it was just a couple of people not putting them in right I might go with them that's why I'm asking. As for pictures I can post some tomorrow but you can see the top of the housing were the pressure would ride there is actually a chunk missing mabey 3/8" long and maybe 1/8" deep. I don't know if I could fill with weld or not. Pics to come.